DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

South Kesteven

Election of a District Councillor for

Grantham Harrowby Ward

on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Aidan Rave, Returning Officer for South Kesteven, declare that the total number of votes given to each Candidate in the Grantham Harrowby Ward was as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
DENNETT, Christopher Alexander	Labour Party	165
SELBY, Ian Edward	Independent	632 ELECTED
SHORROCK, Jessie Rebecca	Labour Party	177
STEPHENS, Peter Francis Howard	Conservative Party Candidate	187
WESTROPP, Hilary Anne	Conservative Party Candidate	198 ELECTED

^{*} If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	-
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	15
E	rejected in part	2
	Total	19

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 3690 Ballot Papers Issued: 943 Turnout: 25.56%

I declare that IAN EDWARD SELBY and HILARY ANNE WESTROPP are duly elected.