DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

South Kesteven

Election of Parish Councillors for

Hough on the Hill Parish

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Karen Bradford, Returning Officer for South Kesteven, declare that the total number of votes given to each Candidate in the Hough on the Hill Parish was as follows:

Name of Candidate	Commonly Used Name (if any)	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ALLEN Susan Linda	commonly known as ALLEN, Sue		72 Elected
HARRIS, Robert Michael			73 Elected
LANG, Donna Jayne			63
MCLEAN, Alastair William			64
MCLEAN, Victoria Helen	commonly known as MCLEAN, Vicky		72 Elected
MOORE, Lisa			53
POPE, Jeremy Alexander Brownfield			70 Elected
RANN, Lesley Elizabeth			82 Elected
SEAGE, Annabel Christine			70 Elected
SHARMAN, Stewart Roy			79 Elected
TAYLOR, Marilyn Iris			69

^{*} If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	1
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	1

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 360 Ballot Papers Issued: 176 Turnout: 48.89%

Following an equality of votes, lots were drawn and, as a consequence, additional votes was allotted to candidates Jeremy Alexander Brownfield Pope and Annabel Christine Seage.

I declare that SUSAN LINDA ALLEN, ROBERT MICHAEL HARRIS, VICTORIA HELEN MCLEAN, JEREMY ALEXANDER BROWNFIELD POPE, LESLEY ELIZABETH RANN, ANNABEL CHRISTINE SEAGE and STEWART ROY SHARMAN are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Karen Bradford Returning Officer