UK parliamentary general election results

Find out the district's results from UK parliamentary general elections by year.

Please note - We are only responsible for the Grantham and Stamford constituency in Parliamentary elections.

For information regarding the Sleaford and North Hykeham constituency, visit North Kesteven District Council >>

For information regarding the South Holland and Deepings constituency, visit South Holland District Council >>

The results for the Grantham and Stamford Parliamentary Constituency are as follows:

Name of candidateDescription (if any)Number of votes
BISNAUTHSING, Doarkanathsing HarrishLiberal Democrats3,263
BOLES, Nicholas Edward ColeridgeThe Conservative Party Candidate28,399 ELECTED
CAMPBELL, Aidan William RobertGreen Party1,872
FAIRBAIRN, Barrie AnthonyLabour Party9,070
HANSEN, Jan WayneLincolnshire Independents724
KING, Marietta Eve NeildUK Independence Party (UKIP)9,410
SELBY, Ian EdwardIndependent1,017

Declaration of Result - Grantham and Stamford Parliamentary Constituency >>

pdf icon Notice of Inspection of Election Expenses [57kb]

Previous election results


5 May 2011
6 May 2010
5 May 2005
7 June 2001
1 May 1997