Elections of District and Town Councillors will take place on 2ndMay 2019.  Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.

A list of the polling stations for 2ndMay is available here.

Two district wards, Aveland and Dole Wood wards, have been uncontested as the number of nominated candidates did not exceed the number of seats in the ward. As a result the candidates for these wards have been elected unopposed without an election taking place.  

Voters in the following areas will notbe voting on 2ndMay 2019 as neither district or parish elections are contested:

Make sure you are registered to vote:  If you are unsure whether you are registered, contact our Electoral Services team on 01476 406080 or email elections@southkesteven.gov.uk  

If you haven't already registered, you can register to vote online. The deadline to register for the May elections is Friday 12 April 2019. 

Postal and proxy voting 

If you are unable to vote at your polling station on polling day you can choose to apply to vote by post or by proxy (appointing someone else to vote at the polling station for you).

The deadline to applying for a postal vote or to change/cancel an existing postal or proxy appointment is 5pm on Monday 15 April 2019. 

The deadline for applying for a proxy vote is 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019  

Applications forms can be downloaded at https://www.yourvotematters.co.uk/how-do-i-vote.

Postal and proxy vote applications cannot be submitted online and must signed and returned to the Electoral Registration Officer, South Kesteven District Council, Council Offices, St Peter's Hill, Grantham NG31 6PZ and be received by the deadlines above to be effective for the May elections. Signed copies can also be sent by email to elections@southkesteven.gov.uk.

If you are likely to be unable to vote in person on polling day, make sure you get your application to us as early as possible.

Contact our elections team on 01476 406080 or email elections@southkesteven.gov.uk for further help or guidance.