District Council Elections - 2 May 2019

The District of South Kesteven is divided into 30 wards. The total number of District Councillors representing the wards is 56. Each councillor is elected for a period of four years.

The deadline for receipt of nominations from candidates was 4pm on 3rdApril.  The Statement of Persons Nominated listing all candidates nominated for election for each of the wards is available below: 


There were two uncontested wards where the number of candidates did not exceed the number of seats in the ward.  The uncontested wards are Aveland and Dole Wood - the Result of the Uncontested Elections are available below:

Elections for the 28 contested wards will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019.

The list of the polling stations are available here.  Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.

Elections for all 56 seats on the Council will take place every four years -2019, 2023 etc.

Details of the wards and the number of seats for each ward are available here.

Details of the areas and boundaries of the wards can be viewed at www.election-maps.co.uk

The Notice of Election was published on 19 March 2019 is available here

Guidance for candidates: 

Guidance for candidates standing for election at District Council elections is available  on the Electoral Commission's website http://www.electoralcommission.org.uk/i-am-a/candidate-or-agent/local-elections-england-and-wales for guidance on becoming a candidate.  

The Candidates and Agents Privacy Notice can be viewed here