Harlaxton Parish Council Election

An election will be held on Thursday 29 June 2017 to fill the seven Parish Councillor vacancies on Harlaxton Parish Council.

A copy of the Notice of Election can be downloaded here, together with the election timetable.

The Notice of Election is published from 24 May and nomination papers can be submitted by candidates between 24 May and 4pm on Friday 2 June 2017.  Completed nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the office of the Returning Officer at South Kesteven District Council, Council Offices, St Peter's Hill, Grantham.

Candidate's nomination packs can be obtained from the Electoral Services Section at South Kesteven District Council Offices, St Peter's Hill, Grantham.  Anyone interested in becoming a Parish Councillor should contact the Electoral Services team on  01476 40 60 80, or by email elections@southkesteven.gov.uk to request a nomination pack.

If more than seven nominations are received by 4pm on 2 June the poll will take place on Thursday 29 June 2017 between the hours of 7am and 10pm. 

The polling station will be the:

Harlaxton Village Hall, 3 Church Street, Harlaxton, Grantham, NG32 1HB

If seven or less candidates are nominated, the nominated candidates will be elected to Harlaxton Parish Council unopposed without an election taking place.

A copy of the Statement of Persons Nominated will be published here by 4pm on 5 June.

All enquiries should be forwarded to the Elections Section on 01476 40 60 80 or by email elections@southkesteven.gov.uk