County council elections

Only a few weeks remain before the district goes to the polls for the county council elections.

More than 107,000 residents are registered to vote on Thursday 4 May with 19,000 electors registered to vote by post.

Fourteen county council seats are within the South Kesteven District Council administrative area. One councillor will be elected for each electoral division and each councillor is elected to serve a four year term. 

The location of polling stations has changed for some electors since the last elections - so  please check your poll card for details of where you need to go to vote.

Polling stations open at 7am and close at 10pm so make sure you leave yourself enough time.